Oglethorpe employees recognized for dedication and excellence

The annual Employee Appreciation Lunch celebrates the outstanding work and dedication of its employees throughout the year and recognizes milestone anniversaries. Congratulations to this year’s honorees!

Employee of the Year Award winner Brian Coldren with President Schall.

The 2017-18 Employee of the Year was presented to Registrar Brian Coldren, the first to win the honor twice. The award recognizes the employee who has best demonstrated a commitment to exceptional quality, customer service, teamwork, creativity, and professionalism—all resulting in a tangible, positive impact on our campus.

Awards were also presented to staff who exhibited exemplary conduct during the past year in specific categories:

Customer Service: Caitlin Douglas ’10, Admission Operations Manager

Teamwork: Colleen Donaldson, Special Assistant to the President

Quality: Nanette Ennis, Payroll Specialist

Creativity: Rene Alvarez, Director of Academic Advising

Professionalism: Mark Berger, Controller

Recipients were selected by the Employee Recognition Committee, comprised of the previous year’s winners.

In addition, the following employees were presented with service awards for significant work anniversaries during 2017-18:

5 years: Debbie Aiken, Kat Frisby, Becky Hall, Nick Irwin, Amy Palder, Melinda Peerboom, Elizabeth Peterson, John Tilford, Mersiha Varupa, Katie Young, Toni Zimmerman

10 years: Louise Hannah, Jean Hudgins, Stacia Kingston, Cindy Vaios

15 years: Jon Akin, Peter Kower

20 years: Phil Ponder

35 years: Dr. Mike Rulison

Colleen Donaldson accepts her award for teamwork.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email