Students selected for the 2022-2023 Honor Council

Oglethorpe University Honor Council Secretary Dr. Lynn Gieger has announced the students who will serve on the 2022-2023 Honor Council.

Selected by their peers, these students will be entrusted to help with upholding the academic standards of Oglethorpe University:

Justin Armstrong ’24
Kharynton Beggs ’23
Alex Blecker ’23
Estela Chavez ’24
Daniel Cohen ’24
Desiree Griffin ’23
Catherine Hartwig ’25
Ivy Nganga ’25
Sharon Olubajo ’23
Randi Parks ’24
Lyric Scott ’25
Jose Valtierra ’24

The minimum qualifications for service include academic good standing, financial and financial aid good standing, no history of significant behavioral problems, no prior honor code liabilities or unresolved accusations, and a personal pledge that each such student will be available for his/her full term of service.

The Honor Council consists of students, representative of Oglethorpe’s academic programs, as well as faculty representatives and a secretary, who is a tenured senior faculty member.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email