2022 Honors and Awards celebrate excellence in academics and leadership

Oglethorpe’s annual Honors and Awards Ceremony celebrates the academic and leadership contributions of students, faculty, and staff throughout the academic year.

Congratulations to the 2022 honorees!

A_LAB Award – Estela Chavez
Adult Degree Program Student Award – Jose Valtierra
Charles M. MacConnell Award – Jordyn Billings 
Dean’s Award for Outstanding Achievement by a Student Organization – DYNA.STTY (Driving Your Natural Authority. Staying True To You)
Donald C. Agnew Award – Leron Burge
Fall 2021 Dean’s List Recipient Recognition – Imisha Sayani
Hetherington Shropshire Award – Isley McClure and Molly Zhang
Instrumentalist of the Year Award in memory of Jack Strouss, Jr. ’51 – Rachel Lester
J. Frederick Agel, Sr. ’52  Endowed Scholarship – Sharon Olubajo
J. Frederick Agel, Sr. ’52  Endowed Scholarship – Imisha Sayani
James Lewis Excellence Award in Communications – Valeri Cruz
James Lewis Excellence Award in English – Caitlyn (Caity) Tillett
James Lewis Excellence Award in Social Media – Zuri Johnson
James Lewis Excellence in Marketing – Mikalah Powers-Alford
James Lewis Excellence Award in Student Leadership – Jakeb Sanders
Keith Baker Endowed Award – Miguel “Angelo” Enea Zaldana
Leo Bilancio Award – Jamie Weiss
Margaret Floy Washburn Award – Karen Becerra
Mary Whiton Calkins Award – Alessandra Nash
Oglethorpe University Singer of the Year – Amanda Howe
Omicron Delta Kappa Emerging Leadership Award – Isabella Nangano
Omicron Delta Kappa Outstanding Faculty Member Award – Dr. John Nardo
Omicron Delta Kappa Outstanding Leadership Award – Bess Moore
Omicron Delta Kappa Outstanding Staff Member Award – Barbara Henry ’85
Outstanding Art History Major – Hayleigh Stonham
Outstanding ADP Senior Business Major – Eugenie Viener
Outstanding ADP Senior in Communication Studies – Solomon Cormier
Outstanding Improvement in French Studies – Marnie Neja
Outstanding Senior Economics Major – Parrish Studebaker
Outstanding Senior HRM Major – Collin Sides
Outstanding Senior in Biopsychology – Rebecca Castro
Outstanding Senior in English – Dani Lindmier
Outstanding Senior in Sociology – Zöe Geiger
Outstanding Student in Politics – Jordan Bogle and Ish-Mael Daniel
Outstanding Senior in Studio Art – Melissa Sagaseta
Outstanding TU Senior in Communication Studies – Katherine Hunter and Sarah Taphom
Outstanding TU Business Major – Makenna Bryant
Outstanding TU Business Major – Janiah Bowler
Outstanding TU Business Major – Nicholas Breitfeller
Ronald Carlisle Prize in Mathematics and Computer Science – Chelsea Russell
Sidney Lanier Prize for Poetry – Dani Lindmier
Spirit of the Alpha Phi Omega Award (Faculty) – Professor Alan Loehle
Spirit of the Alpha Phi Omega Award (Staff) – Greg Williams
Spirit of the Alpha Phi Omega Award (Student) – Ashrakat Hassan
Student Government Association Community Appreciation Award – Dr. Natasha Byrd

2022 Honors & Awards

Print Friendly, PDF & Email