Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership society taps new members

Oglethorpe University’s Omicron Delta Kappa Circle has tapped 20 students and one faculty member to join the highly selective national leadership honor society.

O∆K’s mission is to recognize and encourage collaboration among collegiate leaders. The society seeks to identify, celebrate, and engage collegiate and community leaders from different backgrounds, perspectives, and generations.

Members have access to scholarship opportunities, leadership development programs, access to a national network, and more.

The newest O∆K members will be officially initiated on Friday, Dec. 1, as part of Oglethorpe’s annual Boar’s Head events.

This year’s initiates are:

Kate Arett
Isabel Berlin
Thalia Boston
Alexandra Chebat
Nia Embry
Ashleigh Ewald
Wynne Kelly
Bhavana Kunnath
Haley Liddle
Haley Lowell
Dr. Mariel Meier – Faculty, Honoris Causa
Bezawit Mezretab
Ivy Nganga
Gloria Okwueze
Randi Parks
Morgan Quach
Noel Reese
Mackenzie Roberson
Anthony Van Loo
Jennah Waters
Katherine Wills

Established in 1914, Omicron Delta Kappa encourages and rewards the highest standards of excellence for young leaders and innovators at universities nationwide. Oglethorpe University’s ODK Circle was founded in 1976 and remains a vital, thriving part of the campus today. Initiation into the circle is one of the highest honors an Oglethorpe student can achieve.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email