Omicron Delta Kappa leadership honor society taps new members

Oglethorpe University’s Omicron Delta Kappa Circle has tapped 11 new members into the highly selective national leadership honor society:

Justin Bennett ’22
Caroline Bond ’21
Nick Breitfeller ’22
Natasha Byrd, associate director of residence life
Vivian Manso ’21
Bess Moore ’22
Malisa Reichard ’21
Taylor Roberts ’21
Erin Sherrill, director of career development
Dr. Robert Steen, professor of Japanese
Sarah Taphom ’22

Dr. Steen was honored with posthumous membership as this year’s honoris causa inductee—ODK’s immediate and unanimous choice, according to advisor Dr. John Nardo.

Established in 1914, Omicron Delta Kappa encourages and rewards the highest standards of excellence for young leaders and innovators at universities nationwide. ODK’s mission is to identify, honor and develop leaders in collegiate and community life; encourage collaboration among students, faculty, staff and alumni to advance leadership; and to promote and publicize its ideals.

Oglethorpe University’s ODK Circle was established in 1976 and remains a vital, thriving part of the campus today. Initiation into the circle is one of the highest honors an Oglethorpe student can achieve.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email