Eleven Stormy Petrels named to SAA winter/spring all-sportsmanship teams

The Southern Athletic Association released their winter and spring all-sportsmanship teams Friday, recognizing student-athletes who displayed outstanding sportsmanship over the course of their seasons.

The 2018-19 Oglethorpe student-athletes to earn winter and spring SAA all-sportsmanship designation are as follows:


Baseball – Caleb Feibus and Johnathan Feibus (Srs., Clearwater, Fla.)
Men’s basketball – Lane Foster (So., Lawrenceville, Ga.)
Women’s basketball – Morgan Grindle (Jr., Cumming, Ga.)
Men’s golf – Justin Rickerson (Fr., Eustis, Fla.)
Women’s golf – Hailey Willman (Sr., Acworth, Ga.)
Men’s lacrosse – Andrew Kwapil (Sr., Greensboro, N.C.)
Women’s lacrosse – Jordan Chandler (Jr., Acworth, Ga.)
Men’s tennis – Richard Johnson (Sr., Kennesaw, Ga.)
Women’s tennis – Delaney Abood (Sr., Clearwater, Fla.)
Men’s track and field – Josh Stroud (Fr., Grayson, Ga.)
Women’s track and field – Sarah Ayoade (Fr., Fort Benning, Ga.)

The SAA places a special emphasis on good sportsmanship, great character and fair play among all competitors.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email