Omicron Delta Kappa taps new members

Congratulations to these 17 members of the Oglethorpe University community, tapped this week to be inducted into the national leadership honor society Omicron Delta Kappa:


Delaney Abood
Yasmin Anderson
Madison Blazer
Caroline Chamberlain
Robert Dougherty-Bliss
Haley Evans
Brad Firchow
Evan Furst
Ben Hopper
Celina Kassam
Dr. Peter Kower
Brianne NaLampoon
Arman Niknafs
Jim Owen
Dr. Larry Schall
Sebastian Tamayo
Ashlee Tolbert

Omicron Delta Kappa is a highly selective national leadership honor society that encourages and rewards the highest standards of excellence for young leaders and innovators at universities nationwide. ODK’s mission is to identify, honor and develop leaders in collegiate and community life; encourage collaboration among students, faculty, staff and alumni to advance leadership; and to promote and publicize its ideals.

Oglethorpe University’s ODK Circle was established in 1976 and remains a vital, thriving part of the campus today.  Initiation into the circle is one of the highest honors an Oglethorpe student can achieve. New members are formally inducted at the annual Boar’s Head Ceremony in December.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email