Video: Relive Oglethorpe’s 2017 Commencement Ceremony

View Oglethorpe University’s 2017 Commencement ceremony, led by President Larry Schall and Board Chair Tim Tassopoulos ’81, and featuring honorary degree recipient and speaker Comer Yates, executive director of the Atlanta Speech School, whose citation was given by his wife, Sally Yates.

Other speakers included members of the Class of 2017 Cale Coppage, Chris Fernandez and Kathy Le, as well as alumnus Chris Rylands ’01.

Commencement awards were presented to faculty Professor Matt Huff and Dr. Peter Kower, and to graduates Abigail Kreisinger, Katherine Carey and Kelly Jacobson.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email