12 students elected to 2017-2018 Honor Council

Dr. Michael Rulison, professor of physics and secretary of the Oglethorpe University Honor Council, announced the results of last week’s elections for 2017-18 Honor Council student members, selected by their peers to be entrusted with upholding the academic standards of Oglethorpe University.

Students elected are:

Erin Battaglia
Patrick DuBose
Brad Firchow
Evan Furst
Max Hannon
Quinton Johnson
Megan Keck
Margaret Light
Katelyn Lilly
Isuan Oyakhire
Iris Ponce
Savannah Rootes

As defined in the Bulletin, the Honor Council consists of student representatives from each of Oglethorpe’s academic programs, faculty representatives and a secretary, who is a tenured senior faculty member. For students, the minimum qualifications for service include academic good standing, financial and financial aid good standing, no history of significant behavioral problems, no prior honor code liabilities or unresolved accusations, and a personal pledge that each such student will be available for his/her full term of service.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email