Oglethorpe Staff Honored for Excellence


Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 Employee Recognition Awards! This year’s honorees are (pictured L-R):

  • Employee of the Year: Shane Pruitt
  • Customer Service: Andre Smith
  • Teamwork: Eli Arnold ’06
  • Creativity: Melinda Peerboom ’12
  • Professionalism: Rebecca Stewart
  • Quality: Chris Summers ’03

Oglethorpe staff members were invited to nominate their peers for six annual staff awards that recognize individuals who have gone “beyond the call of duty.” All awards include a monetary prize.

Award winners are selected by the Employee Recognition Committee—comprised of the previous year’s winners—after reviewing nominations from staff and faculty members.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email